A Warm-up

The week has been complete with the return of my children from their vacation. It was a great trip for them and left them eager to return home before school starts again. They have about a week before it starts. For some, it may be early, but the school system in Arizona is year around. They have a two month break for summer and a month off in December.  Their break was fulfilling and they are ready to get started again.

This leaves me with a chance to turn my eyes back to the topics that I wish to write about. This blog has been an exploration of my thoughts and questions for the world. Recently, I have taken some time to read and replenish a few of my tanks. As I have mentioned before, I am a nerd with a great amount of interest in many things. As a scholar, I have noted that I enjoy reading through various works of Antiquity and religious histories.

So with this blog, I am going to present a curious idea that came to my mind a few days ago. Many of us like to touch upon our interests and we express our philosophies for life in general.  I have taken a few days over the last few months to establish what my fundamental thoughts are on religion and science. I have even attempted to show a few points on the historicity of Jesus Christ. I have tossed out a few thoughts on the topics of politics including women and gay rights in the United States. All this has led me to a moment when I ask myself if I have a solid argument.

At first, I was left with a hollow feeling that perhaps I was foolish in my thinking.  I mean, how could I say something that would change a mind or cause one to consider a different opinion? Was I truly making a difference?

I remembered that it did not matter and I was ready to move on.  I did not start this blog to write and change a generation from the destructive path that some feel our society is on.  I wanted to scratch a few words on the wall and allow the Internet to absorb part of me. So, with that thought, I am back to work on my thoughts and hope to be a little more prolific in the next few days. Also, I have attracted my 50th follower, so I am excited. Thanks for reading.

crudus animus

Tags: , ,

About I Write Irate

For me, this is a personal exploration into a part of me that has been silent for years. It is an opinion. It is an expression. It is who I am. The revelations will come and the patient reader will enjoy the craft displayed. I offer a challenge: Read this and you will come to understand a voice that speaks to the heart of the issue. It can reveal a compassion that some have left behind. Enjoy.

2 responses to “A Warm-up”

  1. The Water Bearer says :

    I must say how often I am seeing so many bloggers at this time needing to rest reflect and reassess. I have mentioned this same thing just recently and am blown away by how many others have said a similar version of this happening in their own lives too. Brings me much comfort and understanding to be united with so many people who inspire and gain ground for the most worthy of causes.

Leave a Reply

